Welcome to Model Ship World
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

New to Ships

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Pond

Pond
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Hey all, 

I'm new to ships, but not new to modeling in general. I've spent many years building model cars and planes. 

My grandfather has been building ships for 40+ years and has completed at least 40 ships. He's 95 now. I have 2 in my home. I'm planning to purchase my first ship in the next few weeks. I'll have the pleasure of his coaching as I build my first. I'm rather looking forward to it.

I don't have any questions yet, but I will be lurking and reviewing what I can find here. 

Happy Modeling all

Pond. 

• mtaylor, Kevin from Hampton Roads, geoff and 2 others like this

Jim Lad

Jim Lad

• Moderators
  • 5,213 posts
  • LocationSydney Australia

Hello Pond, and a warm welcome to the forum from 'Down Under'.

John

• mtaylor, geoff and EJ_L like this

Robin Lous

Robin Lous
  • Members
  • 462 posts
  • LocationThe Hague, Netherlands

Welcome aboard Pond!

Robin :)

WIP Dusek 1:72 Greek Bireme http://modelshipworl...ld/#entry432615

signature01_zpslyvgt3sz.png

Louie da fly: "I think it requires a special kind of insanity to choose a galley to build a model of."

Worldway

Worldway
  • Members
  • 107 posts
  • LocationNiagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

Hi Pond, glad to have you here.

Derek

Current Build: Mare Nostrum - Artesania Latina - 1:35 Scale

On Deck: Bluenose - Model Shipways - 1:64 Scale

EJ_L

EJ_L
  • Members
  • 1,065 posts
  • LocationWichita, Ks