Swift 1805 by jarero - FINISHED - Artesania Latina - Virginia Pilot Boat - First Build

This is my first build and I am nearing completion.  I
will post as many pictures as I can and add comments from what I can remember
along the way.  I relied heavily on the build logs of the Swift that were
here prior to the catastrophic loss of data and now I will try to do my part by
posting what I can of my build.  Any and
all feedback is welcomed as I still have much to learn!

More about me here on the introduction page.

I want to give special thanks to a couple of people that had
previous Swift build logs that I relied on:

Jeff-E

Kinetikx

Moonbug

Even though Dan V. didn’t have a Swift build log I still
kept running into his posts and they were a huge help!

Enough talk, now some pictures…..

post-585-0-93592700-1361215305_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-29413100-1361215307_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-85312600-1361215308_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-31493200-1361215310_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-85464100-1361215311_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-31963800-1361215313_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-80914900-1361215314_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-23390100-1361215316_thumb.jpg

-------------------------------
In Progress Build:

Robert E. Lee by Scientific a.k.a "The Bob"

Completed Build:

Swift 1805 by AL

-Jared

A few more pictures of her skeleton and progress on the
lower decks.  This is the first area
where this forum saved my bacon with the tip of adding balsa to give more
surface are to attach my planking.

post-585-0-41139100-1361217268_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-51062700-1361217444_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-72104800-1361217454_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-92775400-1361217473_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-39590100-1361217481_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-02134800-1361217489_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-88973300-1361217492_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-05882500-1361217511_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-33796300-1361217517_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-70088000-1361217521_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-52062100-1361217526_thumb.jpg

post-585-0-95070100-1361217540_thumb.jpg