iiihmb

Brig Favoriten, J. A. Køhler & Co.

I have an ancestor that was Captain of the Brig Favoriten built 1848 at Kjerringholmen, Stavanger, Norway by Ploug & Sundt 

I'm new to modeling, working on the Pickle right now. Any ideas where I could find more in formation on this ship? 

would love to try building it. My only source of info is:http://www.norwayheritage.com/p_ship.asp?sh=favor 

Any help appreciate.

Herb Blair

Altduck likes this

One might see if Ploug & Sund is still in existence in Stavanger. There might be drawings of her in the archives.

Altduck and mtaylor like this

Have you searched for any sister ships that might be helpful?

Richard

mtaylor likes this

Have you searched for any sister ships that might be helpful?

Richard

This is probably a dumb question but I have not idea how to search for sister ships.

mtaylor and Altduck like this

the ship yard is listed as 1848 at Kjerringholmen, Stavanger, Norway by Ploug & Sundt  Ifound it described as a small ship yard. No longer in business and that the Favoritten was the largesr ship it ever built.

So sister ships are unlikely.

Altduck and mtaylor like this

Hans Rasmussen ship captain Favoritten