I am a real novice when it comes to taking pictures and posting them so I have a simple question.

When I try to post a picture on this site I always get the message it is to large to post.

The only way I know to get it to stick is to crop it down which often means it is so selective that it 

does not "show the whole story". 

Is there any way to reduce the picture quality so I can show the whole subject?

JMS

Eddie likes this

Hey howya goin Johnny mate, This is for people who use windows.    :bird-vi:

To open it in "Paint" or "MS Paint"for older windows users put your mouse over the photo right click on you mouse, go down to "Open with" then a column will pop up then click on "Paint" it will open in Paint.

005.png.02742f52c62b0fc55b9234cb4a5801ef.png

When it's open in paint then click on Resize.

001.png.ec4afc5ef34577f07ad7a7b29375f087.png

A new window will open then click on Pixels.

002.thumb.png.b88d3a34fa6c8bb4baede7bd2b529035.png

Find the biggest number out of the two which in my pic is the "Vertical: 800" yours will be higher then that, change that to say from  800 to 1600, 1600 x 1200 pixels and 1200 x 1600 pixels is the biggest this forum will allow, click ok, close the program and don't for get to save it and your done post away. As for file size I don't know you will have to look that up somewhere.

003.thumb.png.91c4a39318165f1eeea04312b08d9179.png

So there is really no need to goto 1600 pixels see pics below.

1300 x 975 pixels1300.thumb.JPG.3d5c596bb56bf111e1c63b23709d15a9.JPG

1000 x 750 pixels

1000.JPG.dd0d1cfb5ebbc2e3a21d02deeee02629.JPG

800 x 600 pixels

800.JPG.eab44ff16ff5da75f3996257fd455022.JPG

see the quality is still the same.

So leave a Like, Comment and Subscribe... Wait this isn't youtube...Forget the last 3 things I said to do.   :bird-vi: