Thank you for your nice comments.
I introduce myself: I am an engineer of Arts and Crafts and I have always done a little modeling during my life parallel to my job. I am married, I have three children and six grandchildren. I'm 76 years old.
In retirement since 1998 I accidentally fell on the drawing of the stern of the Royal Sun, drawing by Jean Berain.
Immediately I was seduced and I decided to build this ship in Arsenal.
I started my research in 2008 by browsing the historical backgrounds in search of exact documents on the Royal Sun. My object was to compile all these documents in order to have enough to draw up the plans of this ship as well as possible.
This was done in 2009. It was a first approach that was to guide the construction while allowing the retouching as and when.
The axial framework with more than 90 frames and the stern and stern frame will be presented at an exhibition in January 2010.
Photos of this period:

Soleil Royal version D.jpg

7 - 31-01-2010 la charpente principale est exposée aux Franciliades.jpg

CIMG2962.jpg

DSC_0075.jpg

DSC_0579.JPG

DSC_0086.JPG

DSC_0078.JPG

Some details on this structure of the framework.
Each chord or "couple" has 7 pieces: a veranda on the keel, two knees, two first elongates, two second elongates. These pieces are assembled in staggered form and are of decreasing thickness to lighten as much as possible the tops of the vessel ..Sa nearly 700 pieces to carve in the respect of the dimensions of the time and the 1 / 48th.
Preparations are done on the table with templates from the plan.
It is therefore a very very long and somewhat tedious work, but necessary. Some "fillings" are necessary between the meshes at the places where it will be necessary to pierce the ports of the three main batteries.
All the "bottoms" of the aisseau are equipped with false bridges, floors, partitions of the various equipments as in the real ship.

8 -18-02-2009 la découpe des membrures avec mes plans.jpg