Timbers_B_Shiverin

Wood Project Source?

Hello everyone.  Just thought I would objectively share my experience with Wood Project Source if you are considering using them.

I wanted some custom width swiss pear sheets for a project.  Crown (whom I had good experiences with) was no longer available.

Therefore, I tried Wood Project Source.  Since it seems there are few US suppliers for this type of work, and Wood Project Source advertises on MSW, I thought it would be helpful to others to post my experience. 

The timeline below lays out the history of correspondence between Wood Project Source and myself.  The key points are:

1.  I have been working with Wood Project Source for over 2 months on this order.  (I expect it to be slow process since it is a custom order)

2.  It has been one-and-a-half months since I placed the order. 

3.  It has been one month since I paid and I still do not have my order.

4.  There has been no response from Wood Project Source for the past 2 weeks.

Wood Project Source timeline.JPG

I had placed an order more than 2 months ago and no response up until this point. I sure miss Jeff and Hobbymill.

Maybe MSW should ask if they could withdraw being listed as sponsors, if they are not currently active in their business for what ever reason. 

Kurt

tasmanian likes this

I also recently ordered from them (in late October or early November)...just stuff off the site, nothing custom.   I got an immediate confirmation but about 3 weeks later I had not heard anything more so I sent an email query about the order.  The very next day I got an "order shipped" email then a separate email apologizing for the delay without any explanation.  It almost seemed like the order just got lost and my request for status caused them to find it and fulfill it.  But he did throw in a bit extra of the cherry wood I ordered.

Ryland Craze, Canute and mtaylor like this