Azzoun

March Month of Fellowship - Request

Today, I realized today how much I enjoy seeing other people's real faces on here as part of getting to know someone on here.   I'd like to request everyone to consider the Month of March a month of ship modeling fellowship and for you to, at least temporarily, replace your profile picture with your real photo.   I already changed mine and am looking forward to meeting some of you face to face!

Joshua 

Hi Joshua,

I like seeing people's pictures too. So now the question is how recent must the picture be? I used to be a real estate agent, and they are a notorious lot (for many reasons) but in part for using pictures of themselves that were taken about 20 or 30 years ago. Which reminds me that I actually need to update my picture and perhaps find one that doesn't conceal my bald head quite so effectively.

I wish you success with your campaign!

David

Well, in addition to my profile pic, which was taken back in my service days, I scrounged up a couple of pics of my younger self. Here's one of me working a cattle drive out west.

image.png.c57bab9d42a755831653e195cb549aa3.png

After a hard day of rounding up strays and dispatching a few desperados here and there, I think I cleaned up pretty good.

image.thumb.png.e31c86c939a41b3addd9c85dd6c6ed46.png

A couple of martinis (shaken, not stirred) and I was good to go another day.

(I actually have a more recent pic saved on my computer at work, which I'll post later.)

Cheers!

P.S. I self-identify as a Man with No Name with a license to kill, so don't try to convince me that I'm not.

Mine's already in compliance; that's me with my first-ever sailing ship kit.