ronald305

confused about getting help from Forums

Hello there everyone

I was told this is where I can get something off my chest, I will not bring up names here incase the members of other forums might be members here as well. anyway last week, I was asking a simple help question on another forum site about a planking a

certain parts on a particular page, the instruction  do not mention that part, rather to taper it or not, well I got help all right I get a few lectures from three members one tells me I should try to give help to other model builders besides asking for help, all I said was I'm just a novice model ship builder how can I help other when I'm here to learn my self all I can do on the forum is to 

compliment and say good things about other model builders work and maybe ask them a question or two about their fine 

model, I should have told them that, but I was recovering from shock from being lectured for simply asking a members help, 

they ask me to put pictures of my build on the forum, but I  only put photos of the areas that I have an issue with for now I do 

not have a build log of my model on that forum  or any forum I'm just not good enough yet, was I wrong were they wrong for 

lecturing me just for asking for help, anyway thanks for reading this and allowing me to get it off my chest, PS I do not mind 

constructive criticism as long as it does not come across as being chewed out that's all 

Ronald