HMS VICTORY by jeff watts - FINISHED - Billing Boats

hi guys , welcome to my build diary for my first build ,  started the begining of october 2018 so i've made a bit of progress already , a few mistakes  but nothing i couldnt overcome , and a lot of learning of new  techniques  too , any advise is greatly appreciated as im a newbie to the hobby 

IMG_0010.JPG

IMG_0011.JPG

IMG_0012.JPG

IMG_0013.JPG

IMG_0014.JPG

IMG_0015.JPG

IMG_0016.JPG

IMG_0017.JPG

IMG_0021.JPG

IMG_0022.JPG

IMG_0023.JPG

IMG_0024.JPG

IMG_0025.JPG

Looks like you are off and running nicely on this one. I think I’ll stick around and see how she turns out. Keep up the good work! 

"A Smooth Sea NEVER made a Skilled Sailor"
- John George Hermanson 

-E.J.

Current Builds - Royal Louis - Mamoli

Royal Caroline - Panart

Completed - Wood - Le Soleil Royal - Sergal - Build Log & Gallery

La Couronne - Corel - Build Log & Gallery

Rattlesnake - Model Shipways, HMS Bounty - Constructo

Plastic - USS Constitution - Revel (twice), Cutty Sark.

Unfinished - Plastic - HMS Victory - Heller, Sea Witch.

Member : Nautical Research Guild

so ,i've decided to start adding some  copper plates to the hull at the stern ,as i cant fit the rudder hinges until the plates are on  , and i also thought that if i get them on quite early on then i wont need to turn her upside down once the little fragile gun doors are on 

IMG_0074.JPG

IMG_0075.JPG

IMG_0076.JPG

• 2 weeks later...

Hello and a nice progress - do you know Dafi's Victory ...and beyond project?

Look in there for any historical questions due to the ship (at the begin of the Trafalgar battle).

Thanks for sharing.

"Let's add every day 1/2 hour of

modelship building to our

projects' progress..."

Take care!

Christian Heinrich

OverTheWaves.jpg.534bd9a459123becf821c603b550c99e.jpg

simple, true and inpretentious motto of ROYAL LOUIS, 1668

Sunking's mediter. flagship most decorated ocean-going ship 

Ships on build:

SAINT PHILIPPE, 1693: