Enterprise by JLuebbert - Constructo - 1:51

Hi gang-

I'd like to first say that I've really come to appreciate this community. I've followed so many builds and have enjoyed the highs and commiserated on the lows. The biggest thing that has stood out to me is the support for each other whether it's the completion of a build, a birthday, an illness or the passing of a loved one, this community has each others back.

Ok. Enough of the sappy stuff....

My name is John. I'm a Realtor out of Sacramento California. There's a lot of "hurry up and slow down" to my job thus I'm able to troll the forums everyday.

I've always loved life in miniature having started out building plastic models and painting 28mm pewter miniatures most of my life. A good friend of mine introduced me to wooden ship models back in 2005. I ran out and purchased the Enterprise. (As I'm a Star Trek kinda guy it just made sense.) The word "intermediate" didn't even register as I had built so many models. My ego wouldn't allow that I should start out with something easier. : P

I impatiently rushed through the initial stages and stopped. Planking was next and I didn't understand how it was going to possibly lay at the stern.

So I started Amati's Santa Maria. And stopped at the planking.

So I started the Holstein Yacht which is almost done but still has rigging that needs to be finished. 

(Notice any patterns?)

Which brings us to the present.

With the discovery of Model Ship World and the talents of SRC, Probablynot and Archicar, I've dusted off this old brig and have continued with the build having accepted the fact that this won't be a museum piece and that's OK. : )

My best to all of you! 

Builds in progress:

Mamoli Gretel

Constructo Enterprise

Future builds:

Amati Santa Maria (and 15 others that caught my eye....)