Kit Recommendation

Asgard

Hi All,

I'm looking for advice and I think that this is the right place :)

So far I have some experience with building trains and plains. Currently working on my first kit - "Nuevo Galeón San Francisco II" Artesania Latina and for now everything goes well.

Anyhow, I'm looking for my next model :) My budget is around 600-700 $. Could y recommend some kit/manufactures. Right now on the top of my list  is OcCre - SANTISIMA TRINIDAD MONTAÑÉS and Artesania Latina - HMS Victory 

but I'm open for any advises/ideas.

Cheers,

Miro

MarisStella, Amati, Dusek and the list goes on. See the home page for a list of our sponsors and their products.

Miro,

Follow your heart.  If your heart isn't in a model, you'll probably never finish it.  However, if you're looking for a stepping stone to learn before doing a more complex kit, than that's different.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

Hi All,

After some research I've decide to make some kind of a pool.

So far my choices are:

Ship                                          Manufacture

Wasa                                         Billing Boats or Corel
HMS Victory                             Billing Boats or Corel or Artesania Latina
HMS Agamemnon                   Caldercraft