What have you done for The Admiral today

Jasseji

1 minute ago, Jasseji said:

so when i order a new model in 2 weeks she will be "softened"

I KNEW there had to be an ulterior motive.

Wish I was that smart I have been doing those same jobs for almost 40 years now just because she expects me to! She claims she doesn't know how to work the gas cap!:huh:

That must be what my secretary called GSB.  My wife doesn’t know how to pump gas either and i’m tired of trying to teach her.  Of course both of us grew up in the day when gas stations pumped gas for you.  “Pumping gas” was the classic high school put down.  Same as “flipping burgers” today.  Every one ignored that pumping gas was an entry level job that taught good job skills.

Roger

• 10 months later...
On 7/4/2018 at 11:15 AM, Roger Pellett said:

My wife doesn’t know how to pump gas either and i’m tired of trying to teach her.

The admiral already had her own car when we met so that has never been the case with me.  As a mater of fact, since I became wheelchair bound she pumps gas for my car.  Since gas stations have pretty much all gone to self service pumps, the pumps had to have a handicap assist button installed on all their pumps. (shown below)

100_3423.thumb.JPG.bb01f27d8eaa51779173b3863dc6ae3b.JPG

While this may sound like a good idea,  in practice not so much.  If you read the second line of the fine print you will see the main reason that it is seldom actually put into practice.  Refueling service CANNOT be provided when there is only one employee on duty or if it is not safe to do so.  Supposedly one merely has to honk the car horn three times or press the button and someone will come out to fill you up.