HMS Victory by David56 - Panart - 1:78 scale

welcome to my log. the Victory is my 3rd ship but this is my first build log, so please bear with me while i get the hang of it🙂 So far I have completed the frames to the false keel and have started to install the dummy cannon planks, I am taking my time with this build because the instructions are something to be desired.

Hi all. Was planning to work on my Victory this weekend but a few things came up so could not get as much done as i hoped. I finish installing the decks and started the planking. It is slow going as I want to get it right the first time. The picture shows where I am on the planking. A few done and a lot more to go 

image.jpg

Your build looks absolutely fine so far, well done

I'm delaying the option to fit copper tiles until I see how the first layer of planking turns out.

I'm more or less at the same point as you on my Corel build but the really challenging parts are up next - lower hull/stern/bow

I'd post some pictures but I'm currently soaking up the sun in Gran Canaria 😎

Hi everyone. I am still working on the planking of the Victory, things are going slow but for a good reason. My wife and I are watching our 1 year old grandson this weekend. Not sure how much time i will get to work on my project. I will post more pictures as I get more of the planking completed hopefully next week

Did not get as much of the planking done as i wanted but finished the top section on  one side. Hopefully tonight i can continue on the top section on the other side. Slow going but I think it is coming along Pretty good. Here are a couple of pictures showing the planking so far

AA9CCC09-63A8-4566-8823-B6085810EC61.jpeg

1D98B226-0370-4DD5-ABDF-891B0E641CD1.jpeg