Need help scratch-building replacement stern counter for AL Endeavour kit

Hello everyone, I don't know where to post this I hope I am in the right place. I am new to ship modeling and I have been waiting to buy my first model for a long time and I finally did the HMS Endeavour by Artesania Latina 1/60 scale.

Now...I have a huge problem. The kit is missing two parts. Going from the parts list it's part No 17 (Fore Crotch) and part No 18 (Alt counter)

I'm just wondering where I can get these two parts from? Can anyone help please.

Ed 

Well, the first step to getting help is to make a post title that clearly states what you're looking for (I fixed that for you -- no charge). Second, do your kit plans show any full-size parts templates? If so, you can use those to scratch-build some replacement parts. Third, from whom did you purchase the kit? At least one vendor, Model Expo, will replace any missing parts.

That should get you started. Cheers!

Chris Coyle
Greer, South Carolina

When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
- Tuco

Current builds: Brigantine Phoenix, Hawker Hurricane

Problem is going to be that this kit is out of production. Even Expo, which does not appear to sell AL kits can't provide parts that don't exist.

The missing parts should be laser-cut parts, and if you have the sheet they came from, then you have a pretty solid outline of the parts and can simply reproduce them. That's the beauty of working in wood.

Clare Hess

He's a -> "HE"

7 hours ago, ccoyle said:

Well, the first step to getting help is to make a post title that clearly states what you're looking for (I fixed that for you -- no charge). Second, do your kit plans show any full-size parts templates? If so, you can use those to scratch-build some replacement parts. Third, from whom did you purchase the kit? At least one vendor, Model Expo, will replace any missing parts.

That should get you started. Cheers!