Red Baron by pwog - FINISHED - BlueJacket Shipcrafters - 3/8" - Lobster Boat

This is my first build!

I've always been enamored with fishing boats, tugboats and merchant ships. I chose this particular kit, as it comes complete with all the materials required to complete the model, including tools and paint. It is also designated as an entry-level model. There is a completed build log of this kit by schooner. As He covered the contents of the kit thoroughly (complete with photos), I will abstain from repeating that here. (I hope that is within the rules, if not, let me know and I will edit this post).

I've been looking over the plans, reading the instruction manual and reading schooner's build log. Although a bit nervous, I believe I am ready to begin. All comments and suggestions are most welcome.

Paul

1058600123_redbaronbox.png.d09f13f640a4cf4adab3d48ecaa6ca10.png

Paul

On the Ways: Mighty Mite, Harbor Tugboat by pwog - NautiCurso - 1:64

Completed Builds:

Lobster Boat Red Baron (Bluejacket)

Sardine Carrier Pauline (Bluejacket) 
Swampscott Dory (BlueJacket)

I’ve always like the look of this boat and I do like seeing a picture of the box art at the beginning of build logs so you can see what you are aiming for. Will be following along.

Paul, This looks like an excellent kit for your first build.  I have seen the instruction manual for this kit and it is very detailed for the first time builder.  It also includes all of the tools and supplies necessary to build this kit.  I look forward to following your build.

Ryland

Member - Hampton Roads Ship Model Society

- Ship Model Society of New Jersey

- Nautical Research Guild

Current Build - Armed Virginia Sloop, 18th Century Longboat

Completed Build - Medway Longboat

Michael - thanks for following along. Yes, lobster boats do have great looks. Living on the coast of maine I see them everywhere.