Newbie from Chino Hills, California

tomsimon

Thanks for allowing me to introduce myself to the MSW family.  My name is Thomas, and my Wife and I reside in Chino Hills, California.  I have taken a few days to familiarize myself with the quality, model ship building tutorials, howto and build logs on MSW, allowing me to become more confident, as I begin my journey on model ship building.  My first build will be the FIFIE Lady Eleanor (Vanguard), as my Wife loved the picture of it with the dyed, red'ish/pink'ish sails.  For educational purposes, I am studying: Ship Modeling  Simplified, by Mastini, Planking Techniques For Model Ship Builders,  by Dressel, Period Ship Kit Builder's Manual, by Julier, and Ship Modeling From Stem To Stern, by Roth.  I would like to acknowledge Jason at Ages of Sail, San Lorenzo, California, for his care, patience, know how and how to, provided to me, as I begin the journey of model ship building.  Thank you for taking the time to ready my member introduction.

Welcome to MSW, Tom.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

:piratebo5:welcome to MSW 

Current builds;

Henry Ramey Upcher 1:25

Providence whaleboat- 1:25     HMS Winchelsea 1764 1:48 

Completed: