Dear All:

I am new one for this website, but, I am a ship builder, I want to make some kind of cannon by casting to myself, such as English/Spanish/French/Russian for 16-17 Century, if some one has the plan/picture/draw to supply me, it will be tks, or I buy it. tks for your help.

Hi.

A few questions.

What do you want to make the cannon out of ?

And what scale do you want ?

And how realistic do you want ?

Have done casting myself and there is a lot of help on Google that gives excellent advice.

Making the master plug is the most important part of the process.

If you are thinking of using metal then there is a lot of things that can and will go wrong. Trust me I did it in my apprenticeship.

Resin is a very nice friendly product to use and gives fantastic detail from the plug. Also paints well and can be coloured.

Regards Antony.

Best advice ever given to me."If you don't know ..Just ask.

Completed Mayflower

Completed Fun build Tail boat Tailboat

Completed Build Chinese Junk Chinese Pirate Junk

Completed scratch built Korean Turtle ship 1/32 Turtle ship

Completed Santa Lucia Sicilian Cargo Boat 1/30 scale Santa Lucia

On hold. Bounty Occre 1/45

Completed HMS Victory by DeAgostini modelspace. DeAgostini Victory Cross Section

Completed H.M.S. Victory X section by Coral. HMS Victory cross section

Completed The Black Pearl fun build Black Queen

Completed A large scale Victory cross section 1/36 Victory Cross Section

Dear Antony:

Tks for your advice, pls call me SY, tks.

To be honest, I am a parts marker, I am very specail on brass product, casting/etching/pressing product, becasue I think brass is a valueable materail then rise the model's price, also, the old cannon is made by brass, if I use brass to cast it, it might 100% return what is it.

The size, frist, I want to make 50-55mm long, if it is workable, I might make some small or bigger, such as 38,45mm or 100,150mm.