Norwegian Sailing Pram by lraymo - FINISHED - Model Shipways - 1:12

I'm just starting my SECOND model ... the Norwegian Sailing Pram.  As a rank beginner, I learned alot from my first build (the Lowell Grand Banks Dory), but this one looks even more complex and challenging!  So I first read several of your Build Logs here, and I'm glad I did.  Found out my instruction manual was printed at less than 100%, so I downloaded and printed the appropriate pages (p 4, 5, 39) from the Model Shipways pdf, specifying 100% on my printer.  Worked out well.  (As an FYI, the "foot" of the sail pattern is supposed to measure 6".  In my manual, it was only 5 3/4", so my new printout is now correct.)

I also learned from the logs to do an Inventory check.  Sure enough, mine was missing two oar locks.   Called Model  Shipways and they were really great, and will mail me the missing parts.

But now I have questions on tools.  I only have the initial tool set from the Dory, but the instructions show a longer list of tools required.  I know I need drills and files, but it also mentions "hard metal flush cutting shears", bench block, miter box, broach (what are these used for?), and mini plane?  Any advice on which tools I really need?   

Thanks and looking forward to getting started!

1540925641_instructionpicture_1000.jpg.551b898c4514f414fbf32a6429470da1.jpg

@Ryland Craze Hi Ryland.  Do I need to add "tags" to the title of this new build log? Or is that something that you do? (I didn't do that for my Dory log, but they magically appeared).  Just wanting to make sure I'm doing things correctly!

I find cutting shears or snippers very useful for rough cutting the planking as well as a bunch of other cutting.