Greetings from Seoul, South Korea!

Hi~ my name is Eunsuk Jeon (aka Rock) and I just joined Model Ship World today. I have been following quite a few forums for the past year or so and I have learned so much from many of you! I am currently a member of Korea Model Sailboat Club (since late 2019) and at the moment working on HMS Endeavor from Corel (my second HMS Endeavor) . 

I have been modeling sail ships since 2002, but had quite long dormant interval and sporadic building periods. As such, I do not have many ships under my belt - 1 Cutty Sark (plastic model), 1 Santa Maria, 2 Osebergs, 2 Korean Turtle battle ships, 1.5 HMS Endeavor and 2 small sailing yachts. I usually give out many of the ships that I make to family and friends as presents and I have only recently started to take pictures during building period to post in building logs. The current HMS Endeavor is more or less the first sail ship that I am creating a build log in earnest.

I hope to continue the learning experience by formally joining Model Ship World and hopefully I can make some contributions where possible. 

I am attaching pictures of my last finished ship - Korean Turtle ship built and commanded by Admiral Yi Sun-sin during the Japanese invasion of Korea in 1592. This ship and admiral Yi are the most important historical icon and figure in Korea that Koreans regard admiral Yi not as a simple war hero but as a “holy hero” of Korea who saved the Koreans from the Japanese invasion.

Unlike the first Korean Turtle ship I built long time ago, this one is staying at my home as it was a present to my teenage son.

Have a nice week!

74B51EF8-068F-4DE5-ABD7-C4A584659AD3.jpeg

78CD721F-6520-4FBB-9A57-20E872F70968.jpeg

19A9FCAB-8442-4D84-A1C5-AAEF3733177B.jpeg

FBA56D9B-CDAF-41C3-BE4B-6F5AA7EFB894.jpeg

9E9F7E2C-D0BB-4519-8B71-007B256209EE.jpeg

13446A09-1A08-4AC9-A43C-58DF26F156BF.jpeg

8963AD65-7D20-4DF2-8395-0AAEB42EBA94.jpeg

BB421976-CCD5-474D-BA1D-194107A76D2A.jpeg