HMS Endeavour by Bikermart - Billings Boats - 1:50

This is my first attempt at a build log, though not my first build.

The first pic shows the first frame in place on the keel in my home-spun 'building jig'.

I promise that the pictures will get better!

IMG_1943.JPG

Finished: Billings Nordkap / Billings Boulogne Etaples / Billings Evelyn / Billings Elbjorn

In progress: Billings HMS Endeavour / Billings HMS Bounty / Caldercraft HMS Pickle / Amati HMS Vanguard / Caldercraft HMS Victory / Caldercraft HMS Badger / Caldercraft HMS Diana / Caldercraft HMS Snake / Amati HMS Pegasus

In the dim distant past: Model Slipway Wyeforce / Mountfleet Models Boston Typhoon (abandoned build) / Bluejacket Charles P. Notman (abandoned)

The bulkheads are fixed in place.

Fit and finish of the laser-cut parts is pretty good so far.

Thanks to all who have contributed tutorials on planking hulls. Unlike my previous builds, where hulls have been filled, sanded smooth and painted, this one will have the planks exposed. I am determined to do the planking properly!

IMG_1944.JPG

IMG_1945.JPG

Finished: Billings Nordkap / Billings Boulogne Etaples / Billings Evelyn / Billings Elbjorn

In progress: Billings HMS Endeavour / Billings HMS Bounty / Caldercraft HMS Pickle / Amati HMS Vanguard / Caldercraft HMS Victory / Caldercraft HMS Badger / Caldercraft HMS Diana / Caldercraft HMS Snake / Amati HMS Pegasus

In the dim distant past: Model Slipway Wyeforce / Mountfleet Models Boston Typhoon (abandoned build) / Bluejacket Charles P. Notman (abandoned)

Remaining hull formers are in place and sub-decks are installed.

I plan to follow Allan Tyler's advice and plank the decks before fairing the bulkheads and planking the hull.

No big issues so far although some 2mmx7mm strip wood was missing from the kit. Fortunately, I had some on had from previous builds.

IMG_1947.JPG

IMG_1946.JPG