HMS Bounty rigging

Hi folks, this is my first post. I have been scouring the board over the past few months since finding this resource and have learned a lot. First, here is a bit of background. 18 month ago a neighbour gave me a complete assembled 1:98 Corell model of HMS Bounty, and for the past two winters it has been my pleasure to work build it. He bought it in 1979 and never built it, and knew of my enjoyment in woodworking, building and carpentry. It is my first attempt at model ship building, I recognise that this particular model is NOT a beginners model.

However, I have arrived at the point of starting the rigging, and have become stuck with the installation of the first blocks, on the bowsprit stays. In particular, the running of the lines through a single to a double block. On the attached photo, lines 266, 267, and 268 all utilize this formation. I am not able to understand how

lines run, and if they are tied off, and if they are, where? Are the lower lines, from the single blocks to the hull, fixed lines, as in anchored, and the upper lines meant to be adjusted? If so where are the upper adjustable lines tied off? Also, what is the sketch of the "noose" just to the right of them?

I am sorry I am not knowledgeable about this, but I have scoured the internet to find diagrams of this, and not found what I am looking for. I have ordered two books on rigging, which are recommended on this site, but won't see them until maybe late February. I would sure appreciate it if someone here would take mercy on me and help me out.

Thanks

John D

the 200957434_BowspritandBSShroudrigging.thumb.jpg.64fef32b341e96cc6262b569f1344a1f.jpg

image.png.cb9a002050bbf4463ab30c111152a6e6.png

This is the basic run of a single/double tackle..    The hooks might not be present for your purposes.

The stropping of the blocks might be simplified for the purpose of a model.