Le Superbe by DannyVM - Mantua 1/75 WIP

Hi everyone,

here i am, with my very first ever wooden ship build, 

Le Superbe, 1/75 from Mantua.

Like i said before, i"m a complete noob regarding ship builds, but carefull work and much help will do the job.....i think...hihi ;)

DSC_0046_zps22fcb5af.jpg

First i bought me some tools to ease some workload, i don't know iff it's a good choise but i think it will be a help for some thing's.

DSC_0003_zpsb6355902.jpg

DSC_0002_zps974b0409.jpg

Ok, first unpacking some goodies from the big box,starting with three packs containing copper canons and other little detail stuff.

DSC_0008_zpsd3173907.jpg

DSC_0007_zps9e27f159.jpg

DSC_0008_zpsd3173907.jpg

First question, can anyone tell me iff the Bow statue was painted on  Le superbe or was it complete gold colored?

Ok back to work now  :dancetl6:

The plans exist out of three sheets, together with a instruction book, but before whe start the build , first unpacking the rest of the box.

DSC_0006_zps6ded7f07.jpg

A little plastic bag contains differnt sizes of rigging cords.

DSC_0009_zps6e6004ff.jpg

And offcourse the wooden rods, planks and laserr cut parts.

DSC_0010_zps56c22548.jpg

DSC_0011_zps02771736.jpg

DSC_0011_zps02771736.jpg

DSC_0012_zpsfc9e0e66.jpg

DSC_0013_zpsab825abf.jpg

Greetz

Danny

Edited by DannyVM

Hello Danny and welcome aboard. I have looked at this model as a potential next build so this will be exciting. Looking forward to following along.

What is your opinion so far about the kit... quality of parts, instructions etc? There are mixed opinions about Mantua but I've never touched one so I am curious.

Hi everyone,

time to start on this great beast.

I started with numbering the parts before the build.

DSC_0014_zps15fb8467.jpg

After that, i removed the spant's from there joint's.

DSC_0018_zps1b10776a.jpg

I will use a keel clamp that my father used for his Victory. The clamp was a little torsed , so i had to put on a plank to line it out.