Schooner Wyoming by O.B.one - FINISHED - scale 1:1167 - Bottle - 3d printed

My third overall bottled ship, first scratch build of a ship that existed.  

I made the choice of a schooner because this would be the third go at it, and a 6 mast behemoth because of the bottle I have. It was a bottle of orange liqueur made by my brother-in-law. Passed down in his family, called Al Borducuan. Not something you'd find on the web. Which is why I wanted to use this bottle hoping he'll give me more of the stuff. 

At the same time I got a resin 3d printer at work. It occurred to me this thing gives way better accuracy than carving. With some self taught drafting "skills" i came up with this object below. I used Onshape, and not sure if the way I did it was correct. But the .stl could be generated from this. This is not my first attempt, I started out trying to keep deck furniture separate, but learned fine details print better if attached to the deck already. Anything less than 0.8mm does not really print well.20221003_104418.thumb.jpg.b074a82ab22f8e4e4368b9b84f060c15.jpg

Considerable trial and error here16647843356248916818718601412921.thumb.jpg.ac36a83b4e290d3c009114e5cc35fb2f.jpg

But I finally have a workable model:

20221003_175634.thumb.jpg.ef5dacf81a2e122e113710981c0eea0d.jpg

As you can see masts too short so reprint. I have to beef the masts and bowsprit up to where the resin is rigid. Too thin and it is very flexible. Hoping this doesn't make it look odd...

Current build 

HMB Endeavour SIB (Documenting on msw) slow going

Completed builds:

Hannah by Amati SIB

Generic 2 mast schooner SIB

Wyoming 6 mast schooner SIB (Documented on msw) 

Pirate ship from Asterix and the Great Crossing SIB (Documented on msw)

Shelfed for now

Ineos Britannia SIB (Documenting on msw)