Restoring an unidentified brig by BRode - Fnished

post-12579-0-96028500-1415942764.jpgpost-12579-0-18585300-1415942904.jpgpost-12579-0-18585300-1415942904.jpgAttaching photos of the beginning of restoration that was built by my late husband and damaged in storage. I'm a complete novice at this - just becoming familiar with the vocabulary has been an education. I don't know how to tie a neat knot or keep from using too much glue. The photos are of my "workshop" also known as my dining room table, the leftovers Roger left from his ship-building days, parts that are broken that I need to replace, either by carving them myself or finding them online. I have found some, but am not sure of the size or whether or not they are appropriate. So here I go - wish me luck. Betty

post-12579-0-48460600-1415942956.jpg

post-12579-0-25598400-1415942998.jpg

Hi Betty, and welcome to MSW. My condolences on your loss as well.

You've taken on a bit of a monster, but nothing that can't be finished with time, patience and help :) .

It will help a lot if we can get this model identified.  Do you have the plans for it or any other information ?

:cheers:  Danny

Cheers, Danny

________________________________________________________________________________
Current Build :    Forced Retirement from Modelling due to Health Issues

Build Logs :   Norfolk Sloop  HMS Vulture - (TFFM)  HMS Vulture Cross-section  18 foot Cutter    Concord Stagecoach   18th Century Longboat in a BOTTLE 

CARD Model Build Logs :   Mosel   Sydney Opera House (Schreiber-Bogen)   WWII Mk. IX Spitfire (Halinski)  Rolls Royce Merlin Engine  Cape Byron Lighthouse (HMV)       Stug 40 (Halinski)    Yamaha MT-01   Yamaha YA-1  HMS Hood (Halinski)  Bismarck (GPM)  IJN Amatsukaze 1940 Destroyer (Halinski)   HMVS Cerberus   Mi24D Hind (Halinski)  Bulgar Steam Locomotive - (ModelikTanker and Beer Wagons (Modelik)  Flat Bed Wagon (Modelik)  Peterbuilt Semi Trailer  Fender Guitar