Model Shipways: Fair-A-Frame, Ropewalk, Waterline Marking Tools.

I recently acquired a kit for each of the above named tools.  I built each one from the kit, making minor modifications which I hope will make each a little better, or easier to use.  I have not used any of them yet, but am familiar with their purpose, and wanted to see how difficult they would be to make and use.  I am using this site as a comparison of build, as well as an information source for any upcoming builders who would like to see what each kit is like, and offer some suggestions on how to make them better or easier to use.  I am only a builder of mostly scratch models, and have only gotten them because I came into a great deal on them.  I inherited them.  So what's not to like?  

First I will describe each in it's turn of the build.

Then I will describe what I felt could be better about them.

First of all, I apologize that all my pix did not come out.  I will try retaking some different views and add them to this site as I get some worth using.  

I found the kits to be easy to understand, and the instructions to be reasonably arranged for understanding.  

I found that they went together fairly easily and had fairly little to give me problems in assembly.  So much so, that I forgot to take pictures until they were all together on the earlier kits.  

These kits have laser cut part sheets with plywood being the sheets they were cut from.  They had bolts, pins, gears, etc. that made it easy to put  them together. 

Fair-A Frame: