Cutty Sark 1869 by crooman - Constructo - scale 1:115 - Launched in Dumbarton, Scotland

I hope I am going about this the right way.

It is my first time to attempt a build log so if I am making mistakes I would welcome correction.

This, the Cutty Sark was given to me by my son more or less as you see it. I only have applied the planking veneers to the aft [?} deck and am now shaping and sanding the aft wedges.post-9347-0-16994600-1389633131_thumb.jpgpost-9347-0-35271000-1389633149_thumb.jpgpost-9347-0-29085100-1389633171_thumb.jpg

Crooman

That looks ok now-I've seen worse!post-9347-0-74183900-1389635975_thumb.jpg

As this is the second model of this ship I have built, I just thought I would stick in a picture of it.

Can anybody tell me where I could get 

Edited by crooman

Wish you luck with your build. Fir now it seems nice and clean

What scale is your CS? Will nail holes be visible? I had that idea, but leave it. In my scale (1:100 or 1:96) them should be so little, and somewhere in building I decide to follow natural colours of CS, so, nails are not visible on Her. Depends what you like, and hlw much time want to invest in such a thing

Holes on deck naturaly lead to holes on hull, what mean - a couple of thousand.

Keep posting please

In progress:

CUTTY SARK - Tehnodidakta => scratch => Campbell plans

http://modelshipworld.com/index.php/topic/2501-cutty-sark-by-nenad-tehnodidakta-scratched-campbells-plans/page-1#entry64653

Content of log :

http://modelshipworld.com/index.php/topic/2501-cutty-sark-by-nenad-tehnodidakta-scratched-campbells-plans/page-62#entry217381

Past build:

Stella, Heller kit, plastic, Santa Maria, Tehnodidakta kit, wood, Jolly Roger Heller kit, plastic

Here is a photo of the scored deck planks.

I think the pencil marking is a help.

post-9347-0-72277300-1389883491_thumb.jpg

Also I forgot to put in the photo of the earlier completed model, done about 10/12 years ago.