Need some info on my new(to me) iwata airbrush

Hey everyone,

So I just purchased this iwata HP-C airbrush from a garage sale.  I paid $40 for it and they claim it has been used once.  Looks to be in great condition and came with an air hose and some solvent for cleaning.  I was just wondering if anyone can shed any light on this airbrush as I have never used one before, in fact, I still have yet to purchase the compressor which I have been meaning to buy.  

Here is the brush in its box.

post-5502-0-31439900-1374975703_thumb.jpg

The markings on the brush are:  iwata    HP-C    JAPAN     CJ

post-5502-0-97971600-1374975710_thumb.jpg

What can you tell me about this brush?  Is it single or double action?  What do these normally sell for new?  I could only find the HP-C PLUS online, not the regular one.  Is this a quality airbrush?  Are there any major limitations?  I'm sure there is other useful info that I don't even know to ask about.

Thanks in advance guys!

-Max

"We should not moor a ship with one anchor, nor our life with one hope."

Current Build: Benjamin Latham, Model Shipways

On Hold:  Pilot Boat Phantom, Model Shipways

Completed Builds:  Chesapeake Bay Crabbing Skiff, Midwest;  The Dinghy, Midwest;  Sharpie Schooner, Midwest

Iwata is a high-quality airbrush manufacturer.  This is a double action airbrush, and I think it's an older model.  The newer models are generally in the $200 plus price range and have a cutaway in the handle for a fine adjustment knob.  I have an Iwata and am very happy with it.  Here's a link to a site that has some good lessons and other information on airbrushes:

http://howtoairbrush.com/airbrush-lessons/

Enjoy your new airbrush!

Frank

Max, you got an amazing deal on your airbrush!  I have the Iwata revolution,  love it!  get yourself a compressor and start having fun.  I just painted my first wooden hull with my airbrush and will never go back to hand brushing one.  Iwata makes a great easy to use airbrush.

John