Iwata HP-C Replacement Parts Questions

Hey guys,

I recently aquired a used Iwata HP-C airbrush which seems to have been discontinued a few years back and was replaced by the HP-C Plus.  I have no idea what size nozzle or pin it has in it but I am thinking I probably should get a new set of at least a .5mm nozzle ect because I am having some trouble spraying the Golden fluid acrylics thinned with Golden airbrush medium.  Does anyone know where I can get these parts?  Are they standard over all Iwata brushes?  If not, will the HP-C Plus parts work in my brush?

Thanks for the help guys, I am brand new to airbrushing and trying to figure this all out.

-Max

"We should not moor a ship with one anchor, nor our life with one hope."

Current Build: Benjamin Latham, Model Shipways

On Hold:  Pilot Boat Phantom, Model Shipways

Completed Builds:  Chesapeake Bay Crabbing Skiff, Midwest;  The Dinghy, Midwest;  Sharpie Schooner, Midwest

Hi Max,

I recently bought a Iwata HP-C Plus from these guys http://www.airbrushmegastore.com/.  They are Australian but I believe they ship world wide and seem to cater well for spare parts.

I don't know where you are located but a google search of Iwata Airbrush brought up lots of hits (I was trying to find an official dealer in the UK for you).  Maybe find a local (ish) one to you and phone them up.  You may find that the parts are interchangable anyway.

Sorry can't be of more help.

Cheers

Slog

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

HM Bark Endeavour (First Wood, On Hold)

Borodino (1:200 Card, Current Build)

Admiral Nakhimov (card 1/200)

Mazur D-350 Artillery Tractor (1:25 Card) 

F-8 Crusader (1:48 Aircraft, Plastic)