latino nail nailer

Hi,

I'm starting my first wood model the OCCRE Palamos and I'm setting some of the tools I need, one that was suggested was the latino nail nailer which I ordered. What I'm not sure of is what nails are used with this tool (size etc.) for planking the hull to hold the planks in place while gluing. I am a beginner and new to the forum and also would like to say Hello to everyone

any information would be appreciated.

Dennis

Hello. If it's like the one I'm using, it accepts a wide variety of nails. The inner rod, the part that pushes the nail is magnetic, so that you can insert a nail and drive it vertically without it falling out of the tool. Obviously, nails made of non ferrous materials will not be attracted to the magnet.

Hope this helps

There aren't but two options: do it FAST, or do it RIGHT.

Current Project Build Log: Soleil Royal in 1/72. Kit by Artesania Latina.

Last finished projectsRoyal Ship Vasa 1628; French Vessel Royal Louis 1780. 1/90 Scale by Mamoli. 120 Cannons

Future projects already in my stash: Panart: San Felipe 1/75; OcCre: Santísima Trinidad 1/90;

Wish List: 1/64 Amati Victory, HMS Enterprise in 1/48 by CAF models.

So much to build, so little time!

So no nails included in the kit? I have used railway tacks. (the little nails that hold the track down) they do work nicely. I think finishing nails would be too big. My best bet would be to order some from your hobby dealer. You can't go wrong then.

Regards, Scott

Current build: 1:75 Friesland, Mamoli

Completed builds:

1:64 Rattlesnake, Mamoli  -  1:64 HMS Bounty, Mamoli  -  1:54 Adventure, Amati  -  1:80 King of the Mississippi, AL

1:64 Blue Shadow, Mamoli  -  1:64 Leida Dutch pleasure boat, Corel  -  1:60 HMS President Mantra, Sergal

Awaiting construction:

1:89 Hermione La Fayette AL  -  1:48 Perserverance, Modelers shipyard