Artesania Latina Harvey 1847 1:50 Scale - Cats Head and Forward Mast Fixed Rigging

RSPascoe

I'm a new ship modeler and I've completed the Artesania Latina Harvey to the point where I'm ready to begin rigging the ship.  The documentation that I have with my kit does not provide clear instructions for how to perform any of the rigging functions.  I've found some very good rigging videos on YouTube and feel that I can stumble my way through completion of this project but I'm not clear on the following two items:  1.) Cats Head Rigging, the attached photo shows my current cats head configuration per the build plans.  The build plans however do not show the rigging configuration for the anchor.  The anchor chain was straight forward but the rigging from the cats head to a double block is not clear.  Can someone provide a rigging diagram or photo of how this configuration should look?  I've tried two different configurations and neither one appears to be correct.  2). The fixed rigging from the bowspirit to the top of the forward mast has an unusual configuration at the bowspirit.  I can find any information on how to achieve this configuration without using some sort of block or deadeye to maintain the shape of the rigging where it connects to the bowspirit.  I'd imagine that I can configure the rigging and then coat it with CA glue to maintain the shape but this does not seem correct to me.  Any tips or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Bowspirit.jpg

Cats Head.jpg