Help with drawings

A beginner here trying to make sense of the drawings. I  think I am following the instructions on where to fit the blocks, dead eyes but struggling where which ropes go to the belaying pins. I have been trying to work out what some of the numbers mean as they don,t seem to correspond with the drawings in the the instructions.

I am assuming all the belaying pins are for running gear, however there are some ropes that start at a block or ring, on deck and wonder do they then end in a belaying pin or am I getting mixed up. I think the standing rigging is straight forward and  I think I can follow the instructions, however I am struggling with the running rigging. This will be my first attempt at rigging and hoping someone can help me make sense of it!

Completed     St Canute Billings            Dec 2020

Completed    HMS Bounty Amati          May 2021 Finished

Currently building HM Bark Endeavour  

Hi Dave,

as you say: belaying pins are for the running gear,  but part of the standing rigging is also set up with tackles, of which therunning end is going somewhere. Sometimes to the rope it tensions (likethe lanyards that are fixedto the shroulds), sometimes to a clamp orknight next to the tackle.

Bear in mind that some kits are rather short on belaying points (rope and belaying pins being usually massively oversized), resulting in the nedd for creative solutions. Also not all kits are historically correct with respect to rigging, also resulting in creative solutions on behalf of the kitmakers.

If you want specific feedback: give us the drawing to chew on :)

Jan