HMS Bounty by DaveBaxt - FINISHED - Amati - 1:60

Hello all. I am still relatively new to buillding models and have just completed my first model which was fairly straight forward. However I think I have really upped my game with this one hopefully I haven,t  bit off more than I can chew. The reason I picked this one is that Amati have 17 videos on how to assemble on Youtube.

I have checked that everything is in the box, although it only gives a list but not how many of each,however it all appears to be there. 

I have already come across a few issues which were explained in the  first video 

mainly with assembly of the keel , frames, false deck support pieces and false deck. The only problem so far which has caused some thought which although pointed out in the video which was the hole in the false deck for the mizzen mast lines up with one of the bulkheads. Unfortunately the guy on the video does not mention a solution to this problem. Fortunately I believe i have found a way . I will try and post a couple of photos which  show how I have done this. I am of coarse assuming that the hole in the deck is accurate.

Completed     St Canute Billings            Dec 2020

Completed    HMS Bounty Amati          May 2021 Finished

Currently building HM Bark Endeavour  

I have just completed the fitting of the bulkheads and the strengthening pieces.for and aft the ones fwd were way out and i had to remove a lot of wood to make them fit. I will add some photos as regards the assembly of the bulheads with the great help of using lego  to make sure they were 90 degs to the keel and parallel to each other.