sail and rigging help

I'm building my first wooden boat model...the Albatros by Constructo...Im looking for help/tutorials on sewing the sails and rigging the masts/attaching sails. Ive searched here and found a few good pointers but not step by step types....maybe a video of sail sewing and rigging? Below are pictures of my progress thus far...any hits or tips or what ive done wrong appreciated...as stasted this is my first attempt at ship modeling.

Thanks loads

DSC01595_zpsc29a7dc5.jpg

DSC01596_zpse95c2961.jpg

DSC01597_zps6c0493fc.jpg

DSC01598_zps0d2919be.jpg

DSC01599_zps30b39e2b.jpg

DSC01600_zps60b90a41.jpg

DSC01601_zps5da148b0.jpg

DSC01606_zps91e40b58.jpg

DSC01611_zps1943cd39.jpg

DSC01608_zpsf93be32c.jpg

DSC01609_zps85c8f593.jpg

DSC01610_zps12f9f522.jpg

Shawn

Charles City, Iowa

Albatroscon80702_zps103cfe83.jpg  2-MidwestProductsSkipjackSmall_zps02b8cc Smallsakonnetdaysailer.jpg

Congratulations, you’ve discovered the best hobby in the world. And, lucky for you, you have also discovered a great website where you can ask questions and make comments in a like minded knowledgeable community. If you narrow down what information your looking for and ask specific questions about one aspect or another, you can get good answers about anything you are likely to want to know. The short answer I would give to your question about sails and rigging is: get some books on the subject. The Neophyte Shipmodeller’s Jackstay is inexpensive and very helpful on the steep end of the learning curve of ship model building, it was one of the first books I got when I started. Three other books I got in my first year of ship model building, which I still recommend, are Ship Modeling From Stem to Stern by Milton Roth, Ship Modelers Shop Notes by Merrit Edson (and there is an updated version of it now too) and Historic Ship Models by Wolfram Mondfeld.

Niagara USS Constitution 

Shawn,