Polaris by Cenizas - OcCre - First Build

Hi everyone,

I just got done (kind of) with the shipwright series and decided to make a small step up and do the Polaris by OcCre.  I botched the lobster smack and it’s now somewhere in our local landfill.   I’ve never done a build log before and don’t really know all the part names and honestly will never figure out what side port is and if the front is aft or not lol.  I’m sure this stuff will come, but for now I’m just enjoying building!  I haven’t documented the process that well but here’s where I’m at.  

I’m getting a bit ahead of myself and have started putting together a couple things that go on the deck.  Some

of those little features are already on it.  Hopefully that doesn’t cause probs for me later.  IMG_8941.thumb.jpeg.f4338a416a384eb905d6c51083cbfe48.jpegIMG_8941.thumb.jpeg.f4338a416a384eb905d6c51083cbfe48.jpegIMG_8949.thumb.jpeg.b7ecb4c896ddb95c827acb185a5159d7.jpegIMG_8950.thumb.jpeg.0ab2b135a1f7d0ff2a680a14dd68c3e6.jpegIMG_8950.thumb.jpeg.0ab2b135a1f7d0ff2a680a14dd68c3e6.jpegIMG_8945.thumb.jpeg.070a5893af309335bbc6b01bfb1aec1f.jpegIMG_8944.thumb.jpeg.96d81bd6912d1256b08a3c474aa76504.jpeg

id love for anyone to point out any places that need work.  I’ll try to keep this updated, but I am a two job guy so my time is a bit limited.  

-Travis

I think you’re doing a great job so far Travis. I am currently working on OcCres’ Polaris as well. I just finished the second planking and am working on the deck details atm. I’m going to follow along and see how your build goes. Keep up the good job!