Practicing lofting frames - any feedback?

Hi there:

I've been building wooden ship models for about 6 years now, and am starting to think about getting into scratch building (despite having several kits on the shelf!!) I've been looking into tools and looking through some of the scratch logs here and reading as much as I can in my few spare hours. 

One of the great mysteries to me has always been translating line drawings into frame templates. I read the articles here, which at first made me feel like I was back in freshman year trying to figure out what people were talking about. But, as in freshman year, after reading the same and similar things some of it began to click, so I decided to start experimenting with lofting frames from my MS Kate Cory plans, which include all the necessary hull line drawings (body plan, sheer, half breadth). These experiments are not really aimed at producing anything, but more just to gain familiarity with the process. The technique I'm using is derived from Gene Bodnar's Bluenose practicum. I'm posting here and showing some of the process and results because I'm hoping that some of you pros out there might be able to direct my efforts or provide some tips for improving in the craft. 

Anyway, my first step was to late the frames - this I have to say was largely guesswork - assuming that at 3/16" scale the Kate Cory's frames would be 3/16" wide. Because I'm not interested in actually building the KC as a p.o.f model, I just positioned the frames 3/16" apart. Again, it was more important for my purposes just to locate frames than to achieve accuracy - clearly I would not take this same slap-dash approach on a proper build. Here's the sheer and half breadth with the lines drawn on, followed by a shot of the body plan with the buttock and water lines extended to highlight the grid.

post-304-0-53855100-1444627527_thumb.jpg

post-304-0-89950000-1444627540_thumb.jpg