CAD help needed

Hello Forum

Apologies if topic not suitable here please shift

I am a cabinetmaker by trade but terrible at cad.

Can anyone suggest a simple to use (lol for me)

cad program that i can import? plans from my kitchen design program

and do basic adjustments, measurements etc.

Currently my kitchen program outputs to bto cad , but

i am finding that too complicated to use, don't have the time 

to learn it. All i want to achieve is a plan like pic attached but that i can add measurements too.

My design programs produces some very nice 3d rendered images but the they go to bto cad

and i get lost. 

Thanks Chris

cad snip.GIF

I have owned and used a couple of these types of programs but the one that for me had the shortest learning curve and did EVERYTHING I needed was this program.  https://www.amazon.com/Better-Homes-Gardens-Designer-VERSION/dp/B0013MCZRK

They have a newer version, ( https://www.amazon.com/Chief-Architect-Home-Designer-Suite/dp/B079M2VVTD/ref=pd_sbs_65_1/147-6239223-8724702?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B079M2VVTD&pd_rd_r=cc78429f-3580-11e9-bebf-15ead0be056d&pd_rd_w=Vwudq&pd_rd_wg=7Tr82&pf_rd_p=588939de-d3f8-42f1-a3d8-d556eae5797d&pf_rd_r=RSPQQJAS10T8X5YX5GPC&psc=1&refRID=RSPQQJAS10T8X5YX5GPC  )  but for what you are doing you may not need one.

Edited by lmagna

Lou

Build logs: Colonial sloop Providence 1/48th scale kit bashed from AL Independence

Currant builds:

Constructo Brigantine Sentinel (Union) (On hold)

Minicraft 1/350 Titanic (For the Admiral)

1/350 Heavy Cruiser USS Houston (Resin)

Currant research/scratchbuild:

Schooner USS Lanikai/Hermes

Non ship build log:

1/35th UH-1H Huey