Cocha / Carrack and if the date 1290 to 1313 would be possible and if the rigging makes sense

Dear all,

I am an entusiast art historian and trying to make sense of the images from a maritime sense. I am trying to identify age and period of the vessel. The painting is being attributed to 14/15 century but for reasons of clothing and surroundings and the potential rigging and rudder position; I am thinking it is of the earlier period 1290 to 1313 and might be one of the initial combination of lateen mizzen and square main sail. The rudder is slowly making it's way to the centre of the vessel from a chronoligical techinical perspective. So this is possibily an archeological evidence of the evolution of technology. I am not a sailing expert with basic sailing skills, but from asking around from others it is interesting as the rigging is fairly clear and it is being steered out of harbour by handling the rigging. The rudder seems to be not centred but situated to the star board (steering side) it is to far to starboard to be a mistake. I have also now hypottecially attributed the full story to the 1282 period (not yet published) thus by the time the painting was commisioned it would have been 1290 to early 1300s. The dark ship wreck part on the right, seems to have a side rudder on port side and suggesting again the age.