1577 Revenge - Cannon Inhaul Tackle Inclusion?

I'm still very new at this so I'm trying to understand why the kit doesn't show adding the cannon inhaul tackle on the main deck cannons. There is an eye added on the back of the cannon carriage where it would attach but it's left empty. Would it make things look too cluttered maybe? It would require adding an eye to the deck for each cannon and then two blocks similar to the outhaul tackle but as I imagine it, it seems like it would look good. The blocks to accomplish this aren't included but that's a minor issue, easily resolved so it boils down more to a matter to me of how it would look. I'm going to try and mock one up without drilling any holes and see if I can get a better idea but even then one will look different than 14 and there might be other issues that I haven't thought of to consider.

I'd think that the scale of the ship could influence this decision quite a bit, there's a lot more room at 1:64 than there is at 1:90 or 1:100.

Thought I'd see what the thinking is on these. Maybe it's just something you can add if you feel like it.

In use, the inhaul was usually not in place on the guns as it got in the way while serving the gun.  This, of course, was dependent on the officer in charge.  If not fitted, they could use one of the training tackles for this or (again subject to practices) there would be one hung near the gun in case it was needed.

The only reason it was really needed would be if for some reason the gun didn't recoil during firing or to remove the shot and powder after action.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section