Redrawing of Ship Plans using Fusion 360

Good Day

After completing the lesson plans and working through additional books, I have now started to put this knowledge to use. I am using the body plans of Santisima Trinidad.

Firstly, I had to convert the plans to a svg format (with CorelDraw) and then uploaded it into F360 (created a project, Body plan and parts by stage folders.

2nd Sketch:  is the start of the outline, which I have redrawn and still busy with it.

1st Sketch:  is the start of redrawing the lines. The "Caja de Forma" took a better part of 3 hours to draw, as the lines where not accurate. I measured the length and counted how many boxes are there. this gave me the basis on which to draw and should the last box be slightly bigger I tool the difference and re-divided it and continued until I got them all on the same dimension.

I will continue redrawing and posting a log.

As I am a novice to using CAD and redrawing plans, I beg of you all, to assist and tell me where I am going wrong. It will be greatly appreciated as this will also serve as an inspiration to others to take the plunge and learn, with the advice and assistance from the experts.

ReDraw ST 2.jpg

ReDraw ST 1.jpg

Edited by Castos

Good Morning

I have hit a snag with redrawing the Keel. In the attached photo, the plans show a 45 degree line to the inside and then it continues vertically. Is this correct? The horizontal line above is not part of the construction.

I also found out that the ship has a list to Port of 1.6 degrees, which will be corrected once all the plans have been redrawn.

I do not have my books with me only Dean's Doctrine of Naval Architecture and Steel's Books.

ReDraw ST 2 Keel.jpg

Edited by Castos
left out some information