Cutty Sark(Revell 1:96) rigging confusion

I have just located this forum and am through building this plastic Revell 1:96 plastic kit

It is my first build.

I am puzzled by the pin numbers on the attached diagram.

Sail9: where does the bottom right fixing go to?

On main diagram - cord 96  ties to pulley top right of sail 10

However on detail closeup on same page it fastens to pulley on platform.

Sorry I am new to this and do not know the names of parts of ship where sails and poles are concerned.(teach me)

Furthermore on main diagram - cord from (109) goes to pulley on mast then down to pin 92.

On detail in manual rope 92 appears out of space to pulley at top of sail (10) on mast.

The manual is ever so confusing.

I would be thankful for any feedback

Thank You,

Terry

Image1.jpg

1 hour ago, Terry Foster said:

I have just located this forum and am through building this plastic Revell 1:96 plastic kit

It is my first build.

I am puzzled by the pin numbers on the attached diagram.

Sail9: where does the bottom right fixing go to?

On main diagram - cord 96  ties to pulley top right of sail 10

However on detail closeup on same page it fastens to pulley on platform.

Sorry I am new to this and do not know the names of parts of ship where sails and poles are concerned.(teach me)

Furthermore on main diagram - cord from (109) goes to pulley on mast then down to pin 92.

On detail in manual rope 92 appears out of space to pulley at top of sail (10) on mast.

The manual is ever so confusing.

I would be thankful for any feedback

Thank You,

Terry

Image1.jpg

I am building the same kit. I haven't come to the rigging yet, but I am planning for it.  I have several sources for rigging clipper ships that I am reading. I think it is good to know your subject before going ahead and trying it.  My references say that most clippers were rigged basically the same. Sailing ship rigging has a definite purpose for each type of rig.