HMS Indefatigable 1794 by Nick 843 - Vanguard Models - 1:64

So I'll start a build log.  Just see my intro to the effect that I'm a beginner in wood ship models.

First remarks:  the kit arrived late Friday.  Unboxing, sorting and organizing Fri/Sat, and started to build yersterday/Saturday, and will continue today, although a good part will be organizing space, storage and access to parts, that sort of thing.  If anyone has a warehouse for rent, I might be interested.

The kit is just stunning/gorgeous; I could go on and on.  Awesome packing.

Nothing special to show at this point via pic.  I'm just through step 17 in the manual which has the first 12 or so bulkheads fitted to the keel.  As the manual says, at that point you really do start to get a sense of Indy's size.

More later.

Cheers/Nick

Edited by Nick 843

Up to here today.  A couple of beers dictated quitting for the day in case the concentration not quite up to snuff.

Pool noodle supports idea from another build log, just adapted to suit me.  For now, the cut orange noodles enable support and can roll from side to side as needed.  The green and which is on the other side as well, keeps in position.

Nick

Indy build 001.jpg

Up to here now.  Nothing especial to comment; pretty straightforward so far.  Fit is just excellent.  Most plugs need just a hair of sanding to fit easily but without compromising tightness.