Corsair by DCIronfist - FINISHED - OcCre - 1:80 scale (First wooden ship build)

Hello and welcome to my first build of my first wooden ship. I got the Corsair brigantine from my wife for an early birthday present. My wife was also kind enough to set up a place for me to work and get me starter tools.

This is my first attempt in this hobby so I will have plenty of questions and hope to get lots of help. I eagerly look forward to any and all comments.

Here is the box that came.....post-3113-0-09240000-1366237980_thumb.jpg

And here it is laid out to attempt a count

post-3113-0-09240000-1366237980_thumb.jpg

Thanks for stopping by,

David

post-3113-0-47303300-1366238055_thumb.jpg

David     :pirate41:

First Build: Corsair Brigantine

Hi David,

Great to see that you have started your Corsiar!

Any questions….just ask!

Enjoy your build and I will follow you closely with this.

Good luck!

animaatjes-sjors-94584.gif

hello David

a lot less missing then in my kit so thats good

i ll just sit next to Sjors and follow your build :)

Current builds : HMS Bounty, Constructo Pilar

Next build : undecided

On the Shelf : AL San Juan, Mamoli HMS Victory

Builds on hold : Ochre Gorch Fock, Hachette/Amati Black Pearl

Previous Builds Gallery : Virginia; King of Mississippi

Previous Builds logs : AL King of Mississippi 1/80

Ok so read the 40 page PDF http://modelshipworldforum.com/resources/Framing_and_Planking/plankingprojectbeginners.pdf and to be honest it's a lot of information to try to understand.

Hey Sjors did you measure out the bulkheads and make a count for how many strakes you needed? Well I guess fist I need to get bulkheads in place and get those nice and square.

Hi David,

No I didn't.

I just start planking…...

I have the build log but not posted after the big bang.

If you want it please let me know and I will post the pictures again.

It's only pictures ,no text!

That is lost in cyber space…...

Sjors

Hi David,

No I didn't.