HMS Terror by Geowolf - FINISHED - OcCre - 1:75 - Step by step

Hi all again, 

i'll try to put some photos about my current Project, step by step. I think it's not difficult model but they have a lot of job (and time, and fun,...). They Will be painted at black/white traditional pattern like the original boat, this is a challenge for me because i have no experience painting Wood.

First, the deck finished with matte varnish not colored. I'm giving a small curvature to the stern mirror (i think this word is not correct...)

Second, i'm testing chalk paint brown color (chocolate) for inside, i'll try to put first layer brown and a second layer black, degraded with the sandpaper.

Third, my workplace 😄

Please if you have more ideas about painting, i'll make some test with spare wood. I know that i want but i'm not sure about the way 😅

regards and keep safe,  

IMG_20200529_173519.jpg

IMG_20200529_173607.jpg

IMG_20200529_173824.jpg

IMG_20200529_174143.jpg

• 4 weeks later...

hi all, 

some photos of first stage of planking, i'm using a welder (it's the correct word?) to curve the wood slats. Previously i'm leaving the slats with water at least 12h.

finally one of the small boats, painted in brown/white colour with weather effect; long long time to take this effect and i'm not very happy with the final result,... two hands of brown paint, one hand vernish, two hands of white paint, sanding and the final vernish layer to fix it.

regards!!

F.  

IMG_20200619_201819.jpg

SAVE_20200624_121114.jpg

IMG_20200624_120835.jpg

IMG_20200624_120817.jpg

IMG_20200624_120805.jpg

On 6/24/2020 at 9:15 PM, clearway said:

for weathering the lifeboat try a couple of washes of diluted grey paint to tone down the effect?

Keith

ahhh i wanted to do it with black paint at the junction between the hull and the benches, i'll make some test before 😅  

• 1 month later...

hi all,