How to use wood putty/filler (Moved by moderator)

So I have some bulges and indents In my hull and need to know how to use this stuff as I've never used it before. Does anyone have any tips and tricks or better yet know any good VIDEOS on like YouTube or something that would be good for this specific use of wood putty? I included some pictures hoping you guys could also tell me exactly where I should put the putty. Maybe take the photo in question into paint and circle, in red, the area where putty is needed. Any help is appreciated thank you! post-6152-0-54473100-1379220614_thumb.jpgpost-6152-0-54473100-1379220614_thumb.jpg

post-6152-0-98308600-1379220623_thumb.jpg

post-6152-0-87713200-1379220635_thumb.jpg

post-6152-0-24411300-1379220652_thumb.jpg

post-6152-0-70245200-1379220668_thumb.jpg

post-6152-0-44669800-1379220784_thumb.jpg

Hi there

The pics are not too

clear from what i can see have you sanded the hull yet ?.if not give it a light sand and remove as much dust as you can .if you have a small air gun even better to use that.Take the second layer planking and lay horizontaly across the hull moving it say from the top of the hull downwards making sure it is in close contact to the hull but allowing you to see any hollows below it or if the hull moves the plank outwards to indicate a hill.Mark any deviations with pencil and sand down or fill that area.Hope that part helps you !

D ;-)ve

Edited by lister

Just spread it over the area with a flat object like a small sheet of the cardboard from the back of a notepad.   Allow to dry and sand away.  Use sanding blocks and sanding sticks to get a smoother surface without all the slow spots.  

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section