HMB Endeavour by Mikeymo - OcCre - Scale 1:54 - first ever wooden ship build

Hi Guys,

This is my very first build log! As per the thread title, I'm building the HMS Endeavour, by Occre.

As I have never, ever built a model ship before, this is going to be very much a discovery process by me and hopefully I achieve a successful outcome!

My ship arrived today by courier. I have unpacked it and attaching a couple of pics here. If I am not following the rules or build log protocol, please let me know. I'm fairly new to this forum too.

Firstly, I have a set of English instructions. I noticed some folks in other threads saying that didn't receive English instructions by Occre.

Secondly...these instructions are very daunting! I am going to be doing a LOT of reading before I start this thing. Having said that, yes, the start of the build might be a couple of weeks away as I am still waiting on some tools to arrive. I have plenty of woodworking tools, but not much in the way of small tools required for this. For example, my set square and spirit level, they're quite massive and not appropriate for this ship. So I have ordered over eBay some smaller versions of certain things. Once everything has arrived then I will kick the build off! Which is good, gives me more time to do some researching.

i've tried to read as many of the rules here as possible and I understand the part about not having too much "noise" in build logs...but if it doesn't upset the mods, I'm happy for you guys to offer advice and or criticism in here. Your knowledge and experience is invaluable to me!

Never the less, this will be my build log!

Please...wish me luck...

*gulp*

*deep breath*

Here goes!

9ZLQ0XI.jpg

RAjNhgh.jpg
ewuCNDo.jpg

FtyjMvT.jpg

R4kDaaW.jpg

Hi i am building the same ship.....

unreadable they sent the German and Italian building manuals with the kit.

i got in contact with OCcre and they send me a copy in English.

I am Dutch but i prefer the English manuals.