Spanish Galleon by DmitriyOG - Revell - 1/96 - PLASTIC - modified as ghost pirate ship Flying Dutchman

Hello every body. I discovered this forum a year ago doing airfix sovereign of the seas , which was my first ship build. I started few years ago ww2 tanks and warplanes, ww1 planes and ww 1-2 battleships. This is my second build of a sail ship and it will be a custom thing, Im pretty sure when I was a kid I attempted one of these galleons buy never finished and lost the kits due to some moving around.

Alright  I started last week here are some first pics. Im new to ships dont know the names of things :)

Here s the kit and whats been done so far.

1. Drill cannon ports out for lower deck.

2. Cut it out even more. 

3. Basic hull staining

4. Basic decknstain

5.metal cannon weathering

6. Drill eyebolts out.

7. Lower deck for canons.

8. Sand rough edges. Make it woodish

I know I made a mistake already Was too excited to put hull togehter so when I will be putting hull in place those eyebotls will be in the way :( that was because I followes instructions 😛

Excuse me about pics, I am using my cell and if quality or angles aremt good gime some suggestions :)

20210106_000112.jpg

20210106_000241.jpg

20210106_000039.jpg

20210108_031107.jpg

20210108_031137.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

Very cool!

Building: 1:64 HMS Revenge (Victory Models plans)

1:64 Cat Esther (17th Century Dutch Merchant Ships)

On the building slip: 1:72 French Ironclad Magenta (original shipyard plans)

On hold: 1:98 Mantua HMS Victory (kit bash), 1:96 Shipyard HMS Mercury

Favorite finished builds:  1:60 Sampang Good Fortune (Amati plans), 1:200 Orel Ironclad Solferino, 1:72 Schooner Hannah (Hahn plans), 1:72 Privateer Prince de Neufchatel (Chapelle plans), Model Shipways Sultana, Heller La Reale, Encore USS Olympia

Goal: Become better than I was yesterday

"The hardest part is deciding to try." - me

• 2 weeks later...
10 hours ago, DmitriyOG said: