Anson by drhemlock2 - 1/48 - POB - purposed 64 gun ship built in 1781 in Plymonth

I plan on dropping everything had going and getting this ship on the build table. using Alex's plans which I got in full surprise to me, thanks Alex let me know if I owe you anything. bear with me people as I am a disabled vet USAF with only one usable arm. luckily it is my left arm that is damaged. I am learning to do everything with my right hand and arm with a small assist from my left hand when I can. I have to type one-fingered I will try and spell check as best I can. thanks wish me luck
James🙃

RIP dad 10 apr 2010

RIP my dog "Copper" BBF 24 june 2013

when in question build it yourself at least the first time.

when a clamp is needed "Ducktape it"

I plan to use what i am learning from chuck's and others teachings and skill sets. now to order some wood 1/4 inch ply first then layout some stuff and get to cutting. I have some planning to do as well as drawing some things out.

James

RIP dad 10 apr 2010

I added the scale to the title, James. I'm looking forward to seeing your build.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)