Aspinet 1908 by gkharrin - FINISHED - Scale 1: 120 - ship-themed wood inlay cribbage board

This is not a ship model in the strict sense of the word.  I hope you will allow it.

This is my first attempt at wood inlay.  I was inspired to build a board for myself when, early on in the process, I damaged the one I was making for my father. There is a big chip from the router on the bottom of the board, hidden except when you turn it upside down.  I started over and set aside the damaged piece. Years later I've finally gotten around to making it.

The wood is from a cherry tree felled by Hurricane Isabel in 2003.  It was in the back yard of one of my wife's coworkers.  Very pretty color!  The finish is Watco Danish Oil.