Occre Diana (Spanish frigate 1792), low quarter gallery windows?

Esap

Hi all, I am relatively new to the hobby and have a question related to this kit, the Occre Spanish frigate Diana, which I was eyeing up to build next after I finish my learning experience with the Occre Albatros, as it seemed like a good stepping stone, is relatively inexpensive, and I like the idea of building a bigger ship like a frigate next.

Unfortunately, something has struck my eye that just seems slightly off, and now that I see it I cannot unsee it - the quarter gallery windows just seem too low-set. My eye follows the line of the gun ports and imagines where the deck would therefore be, and the window seems to be down right on that line, as though the windows were positioned on the lower 2/3rds of the wall from the floor up, which I feel would be odd/unusual.
This particular picture from the official product page showcases what I mean, the windows just seem slightly too low? 14001-diana-02.jpg?v=1649225713

To make matters worse, it seems the kit is not easy to make in this area and many build logs show the windows placed even lower than that official image, but... assuming I can match the official image, my question is: is this actually somewhat historically accurate? Perhaps I am simply wrong in my feeling as to where it should sit? I certainly am ignorant on the subject.

I know this isn't intended to be a perfect historical representation, and I think I am fine with that in general at this stage of my modelling career, I just have unfortunately noticed this particular oddity already and am seeking reassurance... or confirmation.