Hello everyone, 

So I’m an absolute novice with an airbrush, I have never owned one but am looking to buy one. I’m wondering if any one has some advise on how to get into airbrushes? The start up costs of a generator, cleaning material, and the airbrush seem a little steep for knowing little to nothing about it. I have paints, I typically use acrylic on wood, I’m not sure if that matters. I have found some stuff on using an airbrush and personally I think I’m pretty good with a regular can of spray paint so I’m looking more for suggestions on air brush systems that you would recommend for a total novice. Thanks! 

Bradley 

Current Builds:

Flying Fish - Model Shipways - 1:96

Future Builds:

Young America 1853 - Scratch Build - 1:72

Completed Builds:

HMS Racehorse - Mantua - 1:47 (No pictures unfortunately)

Providence Whale Boat - Artesania Latina - 1:25 (Also no pictures)

Lowell Grand Banks Dory - Model Shipways - 1:24

Shelved Builds:

Pride of Baltimore 2 - Model Shipways - 1:64 (Also no pictures)